You are here2012 Fleet Council

2012 Fleet Council

Fleet Council

Consist of the duly elected Officers, elected Admiralty and the Fleet Captains or fleet representatives of NSC fleets.  The Fleet Council conducts the regular business of the club at scheduled and published Fleet Council meetings.  The council reviews major financial and policy matters of the club, and prepares recommendations for presentation to the membership at General Meetings of NSC.

2012 Fleet Council


Commodore Craig Tourtellott
Vice-Commodore Sharon Martis
Rear Commodore of Racing Gary Bonner
Rear Commodore of Cruising Bill Pfanstiel
Quartermaster Paul Prozzillo
Treasurer Marsha Cooper
Membership Secretary Glenn Wesley
Communications Officer Dan Reasoner


Past Commodore George Balas 2012
Racing Representative Brian Snader 2012
Racing Representative Bob Rauch 2013
Cruising Representative Tom King 2013
Cruising Representative Doug Maloney 2012

Fleet Captains

Bay Boat Fleet vacant
Catalina 22 Fleet Laurine Valenti
Com-Pac Fleet Ralph Erickson
Flying Scot Fleet Mike Mandell
Flying Scot Cruising Fleet Mike Noone
Hunter Fleet Norma Hall
Impulse 21 Fleet Warren Mangan
Mariner Fleet Russell Schuss
O'Day Fleet Pam King
Precision Fleet John Martis
Portsmouth Fleet Albrecht Schall
Thistle Fleet Dan Reasoner